Posted by

Tonight I’m in Boston, Massachusetts. I just had an early dinner at NoName, which is a pretty good seafood restaurant on the Boston Fish Pier. According to the internet, this restaurant has been around since 1917. The food was pretty good. I had the fish chowder, followed by a seafood plate, consisting of oysters, scallops, shrimp, scrod, and french fries.

img_7121img_7124

tv-food-mapsThe real thing I want to tell you about is the TV FoodMaps app. This app is awesome (and is how I found out about NoName)! It is a database of so many of the restaurants that were featured on shows like “Diners, Drive-ins and Dives”, “Food Paradise”, “Eat Street” and more. You can search by a particular city, or even do a local search in the area you’re currently located.

I haven’t used it very many times because I keep forgetting that I have it on my phone. Hopefully I’ll remember to check it out in future travels.

 

Leave a Reply

