Posted by

airplane-clipart-no-background-airplane-clipart-2For some odd reason, I love spreadsheets. I love to organize lists. If I can choose the font or sort the data- that is like the ultimate turn-on. This small obsession has lead me to start another list. I have decided to start keeping track of the airplanes that I work or even just fly on. This list will have the date, Notes about the aircraft (anything cool, Corky, or annoying), The crew I’m working with, the online history of this particular aircraft, and the number of times I have worked on it (from today onward).

The FAA has a website that allows you to track the history of every plane. It’s pretty cool. I checked it a few years ago and found out that I had been working on a plane that had once been in an accident in Chicago.The plane was, and is totally safe to fly, as this particular incident involved an icy runway and the miscalculations of one of the pilots, or this is my understanding.

The sad part about this is the fact that I have been working here for 12 1/2 years and I’m barely starting to collect this data. Think of all the cool stories I could have been collecting up to this point as a flight attendant! I’m positive that I’ve worked on so many of the same planes, time and time again. Oh well. Better late than never.

Leave a Reply

