Posted by

Scotland 5: Day 47

04.16.16 | Stornoway Hotel | 19:34

Today I felt somewhat sick. I guess I had an off-day. This is what I think was the rest of that motion sickness from the ferry ride yesterday. I got a really late start and even when I felt up to leaving the room, it was so cold outside! I decided that the day was going to be a “day of reflection”. Translation: I watched movies and stayed in my hotel room.

I know that is pathetic- I can hear a bunch of my friends saying stuff like- Really? You’re in Scotland and you’re staying indoors? I literally stressed yesterday, worried about what friends would think, then it dawned on me that this is not only a sight-seeing trip, but it is my vacation. Relaxing is part of a vacation as well. Then it also dawned on me that I don’t really have to answer to anyone. Peace at last.


Back to the beginning of Scotland 5 | Forward to Scotland 5: Day 48

One comment

  1. Pingback: Dav's Addiction

Leave a Reply

