Posted by

img_3289

I love it when I’m giving trips with awesome, funny or quirky flight attendants. This makes all the difference in the world! Make the day fly by (pun intended)! This is Kevin and he’s very “bendy”.

I think I may have managed to squeeze in about 5 hours of sleep last night. Honestly, that’s a lot more than I was expecting. Marinating in a hot tub really seemed to help. I remember that at about 00:30, the people in the room right next to mine came back and they were really loud, but thankfully that only lasted for about 5 minutes. When I was getting ready this morning, I had to keep telling myself that I only had to work 2 legs and that anyone could fake it. By the time we got to the airport, I felt great! I had a sudden burst of energy.We went from the tropical weather to what feels like an arctic tundra.

Tonight we’re in Columbus, Ohio where the temperature has warmed up from 12 degrees to 30 degrees. Such a contrast from the beach last night! Victor, Kevin and I grabbed a quick lunch before we all retired to our rooms for naps. I slept for about 2 hours and am feeling happy and recharged. Part of me wants to walk to a nearby market and get some ice cream, but a greater part of me realizes that I didn’t bring a scarf.

Leave a Reply

