Posted by

I’d like to give a shoutout to my new friend D’Lene, whom I met on my commute flight from Salt Lake City to Denver this morning. She was incredibly nice and even though she told me she was shy, we had a good and long chat about everything from hiking to online dating to driving the Alaska Highway (an item on my bucket list). Our entire conversation was so inspiring. Consequently, she reminded me a lot of my cousin Cathy, whom I haven’t seen in quite a few years. D’Lene was in northern Utah visiting some family but works as a psychology professor at a community college in the state of Washington. Wouldn’t you know, the most affordable way for her to fly from Utah back to Washington was to connect through Denver.

At the moment I’m sitting in the inflight crew lounge at Denver International Airport, waiting for my first plane to arrive. Even though I hate working these PM shifts, it was sure nice to spend one extra night at home. That usually makes it all worth it. I guess I should reserve my judgment until I meet and work with my crew. My coworkers can make or break a trip.

 

Leave a Reply

