Posted by

Washington Camping Adventure: Day 1

Last night when I arrived in Salt Lake City, my cousin Megan was there to give me a ride to my folks’ house. We were both hungry, so we stopped in Layton at a really great sushi restaurant called Osaka (something-or-rather). This was both our first time eating here, as one of Megan’s friends told her to try it out. I must say this sushi was incredible!

img_0233img_0234img_0235img_0236

On the drive, I asked Megan if she wanted to go camping with me. To my surprise and delight, she said yes! When I go on these adventures, it’s not that I want to necessarily go alone, it’s just that I’m so used to hearing friends and family tell me that they can’t or don’t want to go. Rather than wait and plan a trip around somebody else’s schedule, I tend to just go ahead and have a great time without anybody. When I get to a new place I’m pretty good at chatting up strangers and making new friends- that sort of thing, so I’m really not alone for very long. Up until right before I had asked her to join me, the idea hadn’t really dawned on me. This trip alone will now turn into some family bonding time.

When I get to a new place I’m pretty good at chatting up strangers and making new friends- that sort of thing, so I’m really not alone for very long. Up until right before I had asked her to join me, the idea hadn’t really dawned on me. This trip alone will now turn into some family bonding time.

Leave a Reply

